برنامج دراسة التعددية الدينية والديمقراطية في الولايات المتحدة للطلاب الجامعيين للعام 2023

يسرّ السفارة الأميركية في بيروت أن تعلن عن برنامج دراسة التعددية الدينية والديمقراطية في الولايات المتحدة للطلاب الجامعيين للعام 2023. هذا البرنامج هو برنامج مكثّف يمتدّ لغاية خمسة أسابيع هدفه إعطاء الطلّاب الجامعيّين مفهوم عميق عن الولايات المتّحدة بالتزامن مع تمكين قدراتهم القياديّة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول البرنامج، الرجاء زيارة موقع برامج التبادل التابع لوزارة الخارجيّة الأميركيّة.

يشارك في البرنامج طلاب من مصر والهند واندونيسيا والعراق ولبنان من المهتمّين بزيادة معرفتهم بموضوع التعدديّة الدينيّة والديمقراطية. تستضيف البرنامج جامعة تامبل في فيلاديلفيا، بنسيلفانيا خلال صيف 2023. تحدد تواريخ البرنامج لاحقاً. في حال استمرار التحديّات المتعلّقة بالسلامة الصحيّة وشروط السفر، سوف يتمّ تحويل البرنامج إلى برنامج افتراضي.

المؤهّلات المطلوبة:

هذا البرنامج هو على أساس الجدارة. لكي يتم أخذك في الاعتبار، يجب أن تفي بمتطلبات الأهلية التالية:

  • أن تكون لبنانيّا أو من حملة وثيقة السفر الخاصّة باللاجئين الفلسطينييّن الصادرة عن السلطات اللبنانيّة (المواطنون الأميركيون ، مزدوجو الجنسيّة والمقيمون الدائمون في الولايات المتحدة غير مؤهلين للتقدم الى هذا البرنامج)
  • طلاب السنة الجامعية الأولى، الثانية، أو الثالثة والمسجّلون في برامج بكالوريوس بدوام كامل في مؤسسات أكاديمية معترف بها في لبنان ولديهم فصل دراسي متبقي بعد انتهاء البرنامج.
  • الطلاب بين 18 و 25 من العمر
  • الطلاب الذين لديهم طلاقة في اللغة الإنكليزيّة

على الطلّاب المؤهّلين أن يبرهنوا عن:

  • اهتمام بالتعددية الدينية والديمقراطية.
  • الالتزام بالعودة إلى لبنان لإتمام الدراسة الجامعية.
  • الالتزام بالأنشطة المجتمعية واللامنهجية.
  • الاستعداد للمشاركة في جميع جوانب البرنامج.
  • التأقلم في الحياة في الحرم الجامعي، وأماكن الإقامة المشتركة، والقدرة على التكيّف الثقافي / الاجتماعي.

يجب تقديم الطلبات بحلول الساعة 11:59 مساءً بتوقيت بيروت يوم السبت 31 كانون الأول 2022. ولا يمكن تقديم الطلبات بعد هذه المهلة الزمنية.

انقر هنا للتقدم إلى البرنامج. إذا كان لديك استفسار، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى BeirutPD@state.gov مع سطر الموضوع “SUSI – التعددية الدينية والديمقراطية”.

كسائر البرامج التي ترعاها السفارة الأميركية، تتكفّل الحكومة الأميركية بمصاريف المشاركين بما في ذلك تذاكر السفر ذهاباً واياباً، والسكن، الوجبات الغذائية والتأمين الصحي. إن المنافسة في هذا البرنامج هي على أساس الجدارة وإن الطلاب الجامعيين اللبنانيين والفلسطينيين المقيمين في لبنان من جميع الانتماءات الذين تتوافر فيهم الشروط المطلوبة هم مدعوون لتقديم الطلبات. سوف ينظر للمتقدمين بغض النظر عن العرق، الدين، الجنس، العمر و/أو الإعاقة الجسدية.

2023 SUSI for Global Student Leaders on Religious Diversity and Democracy

The U.S. Embassy in Beirut is pleased to announce the 2023 Study of the United States Institute (SUSI) for Global Student Leaders on Religious Diversity and Democracy.  This is an intensive five-week academic program with a purpose to provide undergraduate student leaders with a deeper understanding of the United States while simultaneously enhancing their leadership skills. For more information about this program, students can visit the website of the U.S. Department of State Exchange Programs.

The program will include students from Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iraq, and Lebanon, who are interested in enhancing their knowledge of Religious Diversity and Democracy.  SUSI program will be hosted by Temple University in Philadelphia, PA, during the summer 2023; exact dates pending.  Should health, safety, and travel conditions continue to pose significant challenges, the program will pivot to a modified virtual format.

Eligibility Requirements:

This program is merit-based.  To be considered, you must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Lebanese citizens or holders of the Special Travel Document for Palestinian Refugees issued by the Lebanese authorities (U.S. citizens, dual-U.S. citizens, and U.S. permanent residents are ineligible to apply);
  • Undergraduates in the first, second, or third year of a full-time undergraduate program at a registered academic institution in Lebanon at the time of application and have at least one semester remaining in their university studies after the end of this program;
  • 18-25 years old; and
  • Fluent in English

Qualified applicants must be able to demonstrate:

  • Interest in religious diversity and democracy;
  • Commitment to returning to Lebanon to complete university studies;
  • Commitment to community and extracurricular activities;
  • Willingness to participate in all aspects of the program; and
  • Comfort with campus life, shared living accommodations, and cultural/social adaptability.

Applications must be submitted by 11:59 PM Beirut time on Saturday, December 31, 2022.  Late submissions are not possible.

Click here to apply to the program. If you have an inquiry, please email BeirutPD@state.gov with the Subject Line “SUSI-Religious Diversity and Democracy”.

The U.S. Government pays for all major expenses, including roundtrip airfare, shared accommodation during the program, meals and health insurance.  Applicants will be considered without regard to race, religion, sex, age, and/or physical impairment.