برنامج همفري هيوبرت للعام 2024-2023

يسر سفارة الولايات المتحدة في بيروت أن تعلن عن بدء قبول الطلبات لبرنامج هيوبرت همفري لعام 2023-2024. يستقدم هذا البرنامج الى الولايات المتحدة الأميركية مهنيين في مراحلهم المتوسطة ممن لديهم صفات قيادية لتمضية عام كامل دون الحصول على شهادة جامعية، يتخلله نشاطات على الصعد الأكاديمية وتطوير القيادة، والتعاون المهني الموضوعي مع نظرائهم الأميركيين في مجموعة متنوعة من المجالات.

على المتقدمين الى البرنامج أن يكونوا في منتصف حياتهم المهنية مع خبرة في مجال ذي صلة بالبرنامج لا تقل عن خمس سنوات بدوام كامل (قبل شهر آب من العام 2023 )، وأن يكونوا من حاملي شهادة بكالوريوس جامعية على الأقل. لا يجوز لمواطني الولايات المتحدة أو اللبنانيين من حاملي الجنسية الأميركية أو ذوي الإقامة الدائمة في الولايات المتحدة التقدم إلى هذا البرنامج. لمزيد من المعلومات حول الصفات والمجالات والمكونات الأكاديمية المطلوبة للتقدم الى هذا البرنامج، الرجاء زيارة هذا العنوان الإلكتروني.

على المهتمين في البرنامج ملء هذا الطلب عبر الإنترنت وتقديمه قبل يوم الجمعة 12 اب 2022 الساعة 11:59 مساءً بتوقيت بيروت.

تعطى الأفضلية للمتقدمين الذين لم يسبق لهم الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة، وعلى المشاركين العودة إلى لبنان لمدة عامين على الأقل عند الانتهاء من البرنامج، وهم لن يكونوا مؤهلين للحصول على تأشيرات العمل أو الهجرة أو الإقامة في الولايات المتحدة خلال تلك الفترة الزمنية، ولكنهم يستطيعون التقدم بطلب فورا للحصول على تأشيرة الطالب أو السائح في الولايات المتحدة بعد الانتهاء من البرنامج.

إن المنافسة في هذا البرنامج هي على أساس الجدارة وجميع المهتمين بالبرنامج من جميع الخلفيات هم مدعوّون للتقدّم بطلباتهم. سوف يتم النظر الى المتقدمين بغض النظر عن العرق والدين والجنس والعمر و/ أو الإعاقة الجسدية.

2023-2024 Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program

The U.S. Embassy in Beirut is pleased to announce the recruitment for the 2023-2024 Hubert H. Humphrey Fellowship Program. This program is a Fulbright exchange that brings mid-career professionals with demonstrated leadership potential to the United States for an academic year of non-degree graduate-level study, leadership development, and substantive professional collaboration with U.S. counterparts in a variety of fields.

Prospective fellows should be mid-career professionals with a minimum of five years full-time professional experience (prior to August 2023) in the relevant Humphrey field and a minimum of a university bachelor’s degree. Individuals who are U.S. citizens or hold dual U.S. citizenship or U.S. permanent residency status may not apply to this program. For more information on the program eligibilities, academic fields and components, please click here.

Interested candidates are invited to fill out an online form and submit it before Friday, August 12, 2022 at 11:59 PM Beirut Time.

Preference will be given to applicants who have not previously studied in the United States. Participants must return to Lebanon for at least two years upon completion of the program and will not be eligible for U.S. employment, immigration, or residency visas during that time span. Program participants are immediately eligible to apply for student, tourist, and business visas to the U.S. after completing the Humphrey program.

Competition is merit-based and candidates from all backgrounds are encouraged to apply.  Applicants will be considered without regard to race, religion, sex, age, and/or physical impairment.