برنامج دراسة حول المعاهد الاميركية للقائدات الشابات للعام 2022

يسرّ السفارة الأميركية في بيروت أن تعلن عن برنامج دراسة حول المعاهد الاميركية للقائدات الشابات للعام 2022. يعزز البرنامج معرفة المشاركات لتاريخ الولايات المتحدة والحكومة والمؤسسات والمجتمع والثقافة إضافة الى تطوير مهاراتهن القيادية. يتضمّن البرنامج مواضيع تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، المواطنة النشطة ومسؤوليات المواطنين ضمن الديمقراطيات، والحقوق المدنية والحماية، والتصويت، والعدالة الاجتماعية، والمساواة بين الجنسين، وبناء المجتمع، والنشاط المجتمعي والشبابي، والقيادة السياسية، والثقافة الإعلامية، ومنع التضليل والعمل التطوعي.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج، يمكن للطلاب زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لبرامج التبادل التابعة لوزارة الخارجية الأميركية.

يشارك في البرنامج طالبات جامعيات من مصر، والعراق، والأردن، ولبنان وتونس من بين اللواتي لديهن اهتمام بالقيادة النسائية. هذا البرنامج تستضيفه جامعة في الولايات المتحدة لمدة خمسة أسابيع ابتداء من شهر حزيران 2022. سوف يتم تحديد الجامعة المضيفة والتواريخ النهائية في مرحلة لاحقة. إذا استمرت ظروف الصحة، والسلامة والسفر في فرض تحديات كبيرة، يتحول البرنامج إلى برنامج تعلم عن بعد مع بعض التعديلات.

المؤهّلات المطلوبة:

هذا البرنامج هو على أساس الجدارة. لكي يتم اختيارك، يجب أن تفي بالمتطلبات التالية:

  • انثى بين 18 و25 من العمر
  • لبنانيّة أو من حملة وثيقة السفر الخاصّة باللاجئين الفلسطينييّن الصادرة عن السلطات اللبنانيّة (المواطناتالأميركيات، مزدوجاتالجنسيّة والمقيمات الدائمات في الولايات المتحدة هن غير مؤهلات للتقدم الى البرنامج)
  • طالبات جامعيات في السنة الأولى، الثانية، الثالثة ومسجّلات في برامج بكالوريوس بدوام كامل في مؤسسات أكاديمية معترف بها في لبنان ويبقى لديهن فصل دراسي الى ما بعد انتهاء البرنامج.
  • يتمتعن بالطلاقة في اللغة الإنكليزيّة

على الطالبات المؤهّلات أن يظهرن ما يلي:

  • اهتمام بموضوع القيادة النسائية.
  • الالتزام بالعودة إلى لبنان لإتمام الدراسة الجامعية.
  • الالتزام بالأنشطة المجتمعية واللاصفية.
  • إبداء الاستعداد للمشاركة في جميع جوانب البرنامج.
  • التأقلم مع حياة الحرم الجامعي، وأماكن الإقامة المشتركة، والقدرة على التكيّف الثقافي والاجتماعي.

يجب تقديم الطلبات حتى الساعة 11:59 بتوقيت بيروت من مساءً يوم الجمعة الموافق فيه 7 كانون الثاني 2022. ولا تقبل الطلبات بعد هذه المهلة.

انقر هنا لتقديم الطلب. إذا كان لديك استفسار، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى BeirutPD@state.gov تحت موضوع البريد الالكتروني “SUSI – برنامج القائدات الشابات”.

كسائر البرامج التي ترعاها السفارة الأميركية، تتكفّل الحكومة الأميركية بمصاريف المشاركين بما في ذلك تذاكر السفر ذهاباً واياباً، والسكن، الوجبات الغذائية والتأمين الصحي. إن المنافسة في هذا البرنامج هي على أساس الجدارة وإن الطلاب الجامعيين اللبنانيين والفلسطينيين المقيمين في لبنان من جميع الانتماءات الذين تتوافر فيهم الشروط المطلوبة هم مدعوون لتقديم الطلبات. سوف ينظر للمتقدمين بغض النظر عن العرق، والدين، والجنس، والعمر و/أو الإعاقة الجسدية.

2022 Study of the United States Institutes for Young Women Leaders Program

The U.S. Embassy in Beirut is pleased to announce the 2022 Study of the United States Institutes (SUSI) for Young Women Leaders program. The program enhances participants’ knowledge of U.S. history, government, institutions, society, and culture while developing their leadership skills. It will examine topics including, but not limited to, active citizenship and responsibilities of citizens in a democracy, civil rights and protections, voting, social justice, gender equity, community-building, grassroots and youth activism, political leadership, media literacy, preventing disinformation, and volunteerism.

For more information on this program, students can visit the website of the U.S. Department of State Exchange Programs.

The program will include students from Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, and Tunisia who are interested in women’s leadership.  The program will be hosted by a university in the United States for five weeks beginning in June 2022. Host university and exact dates will be determined at a later stage. Should health, safety, and travel conditions continue to pose significant challenges, the program will pivot to a modified virtual format.

Eligibility Requirements:

This program is merit-based.  To be considered, you must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Women aged 18-25;
  • Lebanese citizens or holders of the Special Travel Document for Palestinian Refugees issued by the Lebanese authorities (U.S. citizens, dual-U.S. citizens, and U.S. permanent residents are ineligible to apply);
  • Undergraduates in the first, second, or third year of a full-time undergraduate program at a registered academic institution in Lebanon at the time of application and have at least one semester remaining in their university studies after the end of this program; and
  • Fluent in English.

Qualified applicants must be able to demonstrate:

  • Interest in the topic of Women’s Leadership;
  • Commitment to returning to Lebanon to complete university studies;
  • Commitment to community and extracurricular activities;
  • Willingness to participate in all aspects of the program; and
  • Comfort with campus life, shared living accommodations, and cultural/social adaptability.

Applications must be submitted by 11:59 PM Beirut time on Friday, January 7, 2022.  Late submissions will not be considered.

Click here to apply to the program. If you have an inquiry, please email BeirutPD@state.gov with the Subject Line “SUSI-Young Women Leaders Program”.

The U.S. Government pays for all major expenses, including roundtrip airfare, shared accommodation during the program, meals and health insurance.  Applicants will be considered without regard to race, religion, age, and/or physical impairment.